What I’m thankful for this week….

I’m jumping on the Thanksgiving bandwagon and putting together a list of what I have been thankful for this week:

– Aiden received a great report at his six month check up with our paediatrician, and he has also finally reached 6kg!!

Our little boy is 6 months old

Our little boy is 6 months old

– Feeling inspired after receiving my copy of Wholefood for Children this week – I just LOVE the Book Depository

– Speaking of food, Liam’s appetite has returned with a vengeance after being unwell

Really need to work on table manners

Really need to work on table manners

– The arrival of yet another beautiful baby into our ever growing Mum’s group – and it’s a boy!!  (We have very few boys in our group!)

– I am incredibly lucky to have such beautiful and thoughtful friends – I received a card this week from a close friend that bought me to tears (they were happy tears!!)

– The boys and I had a lovely morning out earlier in the week, they both behaved whilst I drank my ‘bucket sized’ iced latte (of course there has to be something about coffee in this post!)

Make mine a bucket!

Make mine a bucket!

– That I am able to be at home with our boys, we’ve had a great week and Liam has loved playing outside in his truck in this warm weather.

IMG_9048

What have you been thankful for this week?

Have a great weekend

x

4 thoughts on “What I’m thankful for this week….

  1. Hi! Wow that is a bucket!!! I’m glad Liam is feeling better! This week I have been trying to be thankful for all the little things in life… beautiful roses starting to blossom, the weather finally starting to warm up and my gorgeous class who are getting so excited about Christmas! xx

Leave a Reply

