Stepping out from behind the camera

Recently I was asked for a photo of myself with the boys.  Like many Mums, I’m normally the one behind the camera and while I take a few ‘selfless’ of us all, there are very few ‘proper’ photos of us all together.  I’m also not a huge fan of having my photo taken at the moment, however I realise the importance of having pictures of myself and the boys together while they are young.

Looking through the small (and to be honest, very dodgy) collection of photos of the three of us, it reminded me that I need to make a much bigger effort to have photos taken with both of the boys

I’m now going to be really brave and post some of these stunning photos – this is going to be my inspiration to make sure I get more ‘proper’ photos of the three of us together.

IMG_7269 IMG_8896 IMG_8627 IMG_8295 IMG_8083 IMG_7633

Do you have many photos with your children?  Feel free to share your pics on my Facebook page

Linking up with The Multitasking Mummy for Mummy Mondays

6 thoughts on “Stepping out from behind the camera

  1. yes i have some selfies just like these. one of my friends recently printed one of these selfies and framed it for me. i look a shocker with a crazy face baby has her tongue out as far as it will go and my five year old has a massive drip of booger that goes past his chin. just delightful 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

