A good day

I’m just over halfway through FatMumSlim October Photo a Day Challenge, and I’m very pleased to say I haven’t  missed a day since I started in August!  Yesterday’s prompt was ‘a good day’ and my interpretation was capturing a feeling/experience during the day which symbolised this.  As per the rules, you only post one photo per prompt/day.

Such a beautiful day!

Such a beautiful day!

Normally this isn’t a problem for me, but yesterday I found it really hard.  Throughout the day, there were many moments where I reflected on how lucky I am to be having these experiences with my family:

* Running 3km in 23mins (non stop) at the gym this morning – woohoo!

* Watching the big smiles on Liam’s face during his swimming lesson with Dad

* Finding an awesome pink chair for the study – thanks Ikea!

How awesome is this chair!

How awesome is this chair!

* Pretending to be potential home buyers whilst we sticky beaked at an open home near us!

* Going out for lunch with all of my boys

* Enjoying the gorgeous Spring weather whilst we explored the city

Liam loved spending time with his Dad today!

Liam loved spending time with his Dad today!

* Watching Liam hold Aiden’s hand whilst in the pram together

* Finding the perfect dress for Scott’s Christmas party!

Love it!

Love it!

* Watching the boys sleeping peacefully after their big day

Goodnight Aiden xx

Goodnight Aiden xx

I hope you are all having a great weekend, and had a great day no matter what you got up to x

One thought on “A good day

Leave a Reply

