He is here!

When I woke at 3am Thursday morning I immediately saw a message from my sister asking if I was awake – fast forward several text messages and a phone call later – and we had determined she was in labour.  After a long day of updates, a quick trip to the hospital to drop off a phone charger (because how could she not be without her phone during this big occasion!), handsome little Flynn arrived early in the evening, weighing a health 3.16kg and just shy of 38 weeks gestation.

I feel incredibly blessed that I was able to visit with both little Flynn and my sister just a couple of hours after he was born.  I also reminded again how incredibly lucky we are to live in a country where such excellent health care is available. I am also incredibly happy that I was able to introduce my two happy and healthy boys to their special cousin this morning and I cannot wait to enjoy watching them all grow up together xx

Our boys meeting for the first time xxx

Our boys meeting for the first time xxx

Our two baby boys - just 18 weeks apart x

Our two baby boys – just 18 weeks apart x

2 thoughts on “He is here!

Leave a Reply

