Eeek….. Exciting News?!?!?!?

I know I’m pretty late to the party, but I’ve finally succumbed and joined Twitter today!  What have I gotten myself into??

You will have to bear with me as I have NO idea how it all works!

What are your tips for using Twitter?

Follow me @createbakemake

 

Exciting News!

Exciting News!

 

One thought on “Eeek….. Exciting News?!?!?!?

  1. Welcome! Tips from me – its meant to be social and not a billboard to plug yourself. Use hash tags sparingly, max. of two is my rule. Don’t be afraid to get involved in the conversation. Use twitter lists to group the people you follow. To favorite a tweet is sort of like a ‘like’ but also so you can come back to it. Limit too much retweeting and tweet more of your own stuff too. I’m a bit lazy and have my twitter connected to my Facebook which really isn’t a good practice because most of the tweets are cut off. I really have to fix that.

Leave a Reply

